Advice wcs with queen ann legs.

Discuss working your Gundog or tell us about your experiences be it sublime or ridiculous!
ESS

Advice wcs with queen ann legs.

Post by ESS » Thu Nov 16, 2017 5:25 pm

Evening folks I have a 6 month old cocker the front legs are slightly bent, "Queen ann legs"
He has no problem running walking etc is this a problem I have no experience with this so not entirely sure what's the best thing to do.
I'm looking to buy the dog you see I'm slightly concerned about it. I've been looking at insurance today which does cover congenital conditions.
Could anybody advice me here?
Really as he's in no pain does it need looking at or leave it alone. I've been told it's really common in wc spaniels. He's extremely small too he's 8kg.
Many thanks

Judy
Co-Admin

Re: Advice wcs with queen ann legs.

Post by Judy » Thu Nov 16, 2017 8:58 pm

If you are looking to buy the dog but are concerned enough to ask then don't go ahead with it, it will always be a niggling worry and there are plenty of better specimens about.
In life, it is important to know when to stop arguing with people and simply let them be wrong.

ESS

Post by ESS » Thu Nov 16, 2017 9:26 pm

Hi, I currently have the dog with me on trial to see how my 5 year old springer gets on with him.The legs don't bother me nor him. What I want to know is it a problem or can a dog live fine with it and leave them alone.
I'd rather have him and sort it if it's something that should be surgically corrected rather than going and getting another dog...
He's a lovely little fella and actually good breeding.

Naj

Post by Naj » Thu Nov 16, 2017 10:33 pm